• Barcelona City
    Bike Tours

    "We had not been to Barcelona before and this guided bike tour was
    the perfect activity to familiarize ourselves with this incredible city." 

    Rose, Canada (Trip Advisor)

  • Barcelona City
    Bike Tour

    "We had not been to Barcelona before and this guided bike tour was
    the perfect activity to familiarize ourselves with this incredible city." 

    ROSE, CANADA (TRIP ADVISOR)

Barcelona City Bike Tour

Barcelona City Bike Tour

  • Fat Tire Favorite
  • Top Rated Tour
  • Great Photo Ops

Invigorating Barcelona City Bike Tour

Whether traveling alone or with friends, our City Bike Tour is the absolute best way for the fun-loving visitor to explore and experience the incredible architecture and fascinating history of Barcelona. On the City Bike Tour, you will enjoy the company of our knowledgeable and entertaining tour guides, the use of a comfortable and easy to ride bike, useful tips and advice to make the most of your time in Barcelona, a fun and informative outdoor experience, a chance to meet other travelers and simply the best day of your Barcelona visit. 

The City Bike Tour includes many of the most popular tourist attractions and provides an ideal orientation and overview of Barcelona. Late in the tour we take a break at a beach bar (cost not included) to relax a bit and enjoy the opportunity to mingle with your fellow bikers, while taking in the sights and atmosphere of the Mediterranean. We’re looking forward to showing you a great time in our captivating city!

  • Approximately 4 hours
  • City Tour
  • Leisurely
  • Morning, Afternoon
    • Bike
    • Helmet (provided but optional)
    • Stop at the beach bar to soak in the Mediterranean atmosphere and mingle with fellow bikers (cost of food and drinks not included)
  • Adults €28.00
    Students (ID required) €26.00
    Children (4-12) €23.00
    Infants (0-3) €0.00
  • Your tour meets at Plaça Sant Jaume in front of Costa Coffee. Look for your guide with a bike and Fat Tire Tours t-shirt, holding up a meeting point sign. The closest metro stations are Jaume I (L4) and Liceu (L3). Please arrive 15 minutes prior to tour departure.

  • English
  • 16
    • Most guests choose to join our Barcelona City Bike Tour at the beginning of their time in Barcelona. This tour offers a perfect orientation to the city.  
    • Reservations are not required for this tour. However, making a reservation (with advance payment) does guarantee spots on the tour, in the rare event that too many people show up and we can't accommodate everyone. So, to be absolutely certain that you can do the tour on a particular date and time, it's still a good idea to make a formal booking.
    • Late in the tour we take a break at a beach bar to relax for a bit and to mingle with your fellow bikers, while taking in the sights and atmosphere of the Mediterranean. Remember to bring some extra spending cash for food and drinks.
  • Approximately 4 hours
  • City Tour
  • Leisurely
  • Morning, Afternoon
    • Bike
    • Helmet (provided but optional)
    • Stop at the beach bar to soak in the Mediterranean atmosphere and mingle with fellow bikers (cost of food and drinks not included)
  • Adults €28.00
    Students (ID required) €26.00
    Children (4-12) €23.00
    Infants (0-3) €0.00
    • Plaça Sant Jaume

    • Plaça del Rei

    • La Catedral

    • Palau de la Mùsica Catalana

    • La Sagrada Familia

    • Parc de la Ciutadella

  • Your tour meets at Plaça Sant Jaume in front of Costa Coffee. Look for your guide with a bike and Fat Tire Tours t-shirt, holding up a meeting point sign. The closest metro stations are Jaume I (L4) and Liceu (L3). Please arrive 15 minutes prior to tour departure.

  • English
  • 16
    • Most guests choose to join our Barcelona City Bike Tour at the beginning of their time in Barcelona. This tour offers a perfect orientation to the city.  
    • Reservations are not required for this tour. However, making a reservation (with advance payment) does guarantee spots on the tour, in the rare event that too many people show up and we can't accommodate everyone. So, to be absolutely certain that you can do the tour on a particular date and time, it's still a good idea to make a formal booking.
    • Late in the tour we take a break at a beach bar to relax for a bit and to mingle with your fellow bikers, while taking in the sights and atmosphere of the Mediterranean. Remember to bring some extra spending cash for food and drinks.
  • Approximately 4 hours
  • City Tour
  • Leisurely
  • Morning, Afternoon
    • Bike
    • Helmet (provided but optional)
    • Stop at the beach bar to soak in the Mediterranean atmosphere and mingle with fellow bikers (cost of food and drinks not included)
  • Adults €28.00
    Students (ID required) €26.00
    Children (4-12) €23.00
    Infants (0-3) €0.00
    • Plaça Sant Jaume

    • Plaça del Rei

    • La Catedral

    • Palau de la Mùsica Catalana

    • La Sagrada Familia

    • Parc de la Ciutadella

  • Your tour meets at Plaça Sant Jaume in front of Costa Coffee. Look for your guide with a bike and Fat Tire Tours t-shirt, holding up a meeting point sign. The closest metro stations are Jaume I (L4) and Liceu (L3). Please arrive 15 minutes prior to tour departure.

  • English
  • 16
    • Most guests choose to join our Barcelona City Bike Tour at the beginning of their time in Barcelona. This tour offers a perfect orientation to the city.  
    • Reservations are not required for this tour. However, making a reservation (with advance payment) does guarantee spots on the tour, in the rare event that too many people show up and we can't accommodate everyone. So, to be absolutely certain that you can do the tour on a particular date and time, it's still a good idea to make a formal booking.
    • Late in the tour we take a break at a beach bar to relax for a bit and to mingle with your fellow bikers, while taking in the sights and atmosphere of the Mediterranean. Remember to bring some extra spending cash for food and drinks.

Tour Highlights

  • Plaça Sant Jaume
  • Plaça del Rei
  • La Catedral
  • Palau de la Mùsica Catalana
  • La Sagrada Familia
  • Parc de la Ciutadella

FAQ

  • Expand/Collapse Where is the meeting point?

    Your tour meets at Plaça Sant Jaume in front of Costa Coffee. Look for your guide with a bike and Fat Tire Tours t-shirt, holding up a meeting point sign. The closest metro stations are Jaume I (L4) and Liceu (L3). Please arrive 15 minutes prior to tour departure.

    • Since other tours also meet in this same plaza, be sure to confirm that you are with the Fat Tire Tours group.
  • Expand/Collapse Are food and drinks at the beach bar included in the tour price?

    No, the cost is not included for any food or drinks at the bar. Please bring cash in euros on tour with you.

  • Expand/Collapse Is this tour appropriate for children?

    Absolutely! We welcome kids of all ages on our City Bike tour and we're a great family activity. We have several kid bikes in a couple of different sizes, as well as adult bikes equipped with child seats and child trailers in addition to plenty of kid-sized helmets, so we can pretty much accommodate anyone and everyone. We also have available child tandem attachments for those kids who are too big for the child seats and trailers, but still a bit too young to ride their own bikes through the city.

    • The cost of the child tandem attachment is the same as the discounted "kid" price for children ages 12 and under. There is no charge for the use of our child seats, child trailers and helmets.
    • Although Barcelona is extremely large, the area we bike in is very flat and our tours follow carefully selected bike-friendly routes. It is necessary, however, that any person participating in our bike tours have at least some bike riding experience, and should be comfortable riding in a group.
  • Expand/Collapse What are your bike options?

    Ultra-hard seats? Razor-thin tires? Or fender-less mountain bikes with back-breakingly low handlebars? Not with Fat Tire! Our curvy beach cruisers are purchased new at the beginning of each season and are the pinnacles of city-biking comfort. With cushy seats, fat tires (obviously), and handlebars that come up to meet you, it just doesn’t get more relaxed. There are vice-like brakes to make sure you stop quickly and with multiple gears, you can choose your level of pedal-pushing effort.

  • Expand/Collapse Is a helmet included?

    Helmets are optional for all of our tours, but we have them in sizes for all ages.  Please let us know if you think you’d like to reserve some for your tour.

  • Expand/Collapse Can we buy water at your office?

    Yes, we have bottled water for sale in our office.

  • Expand/Collapse Is this tour offered in any other languages, or only English?

    All scheduled tours are in English, but please inquire about other languages available if booking a private tour.

  • Expand/Collapse Do we go inside the museums and monuments?

    Due to time-constraints, we do not visit the inside of buildings during our tours. Our standard 4-hour city tour would last for about 8 hours if we parked the bikes and went inside all the sites. We do stop for several minutes at each major site along the tour route in order for the guide to talk about the site and we never miss the chance for a photo-opportunity! You’ll listen to entertaining and insightful, not dull and monotonous, anecdotes of Barcelona at every stop. 

  • Expand/Collapse Can I leave the tour early?

    Unfortunately, we are not able to accommodate special requests like this on our public tours.  Once the tour begins we ask that you stay with the guide and the group until the end.  If you're interested in something shorter, please inquire about a private tour.

  • Expand/Collapse How long is the ride?

    Our Barcelona City Bike Tour covers approximately 7 miles (11 km).

  • Expand/Collapse What is your cancellation policy?

    We are happy to offer full refunds for our City Bike Tour if the reservation is cancelled more than 72 hours (3 days) before the scheduled tour.  We do not offer refunds for any reason once we are within 72 hours of the scheduled tour.

  • Expand/Collapse Where is your shop located?

    Our tour shop is located very nearby our meeting point, on a little side street off of Plaça Sant Jaume. The address is C. Marlet, 4 Barcelona 08002.

  • Expand/Collapse What is your weather policy?

    All of our tours operate rain or shine, and we have rain ponchos available in our office for purchase (fully refunded if not used).

  • Expand/Collapse Is there a place to store luggage or bags while I'm on tour?

    Absolutely, please feel welcome to bring your luggage along to the meeting point and the tour guides will direct you to our nearby shop where you may store your bags while out on the tour.

Traveler Photos From Barcelona City Tour

Barcelona City Bike Tour Reviews

Barcelona City Bike Tour is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 933.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, informative, and an enjoyable cruise Having visited Barcelona before, I decided to do this bike tour to get a 'quick overview' of the city's sights as I had a spare day before a work conference. Adam our guide was hilarious, engaging, and provided interesting historical info throughout the trip. The route we took was enjoyable, not too crowded, and Adam always ensured cars and pedestrians were aware of the 'bike bus'. Best thing about touring on a bike is it's not tiring on the legs, which I did on a previous visit to Barcelona. I'd recommend doing this as the first activity to get a general idea of what's available, then visit particular sites afterwards. The guides are also more than happy to provide tips on places to visit or eat.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic insight into the diversity of Barcelona! This tour was such great fun and my 17 year old daughter and I enjoyed wending through narrow lanes and busy streets, viewing important sites, all the way to the famed beachfront for a beverage and a bite to eat. Benja our guide has a real passion for this city and we learned a lot about the culture and history in a short time. He also gave us some helpful tips for further exploration of Barcelona. We loved his energy and enthusiasm. We had toured with Fat Tire Tours in Berlin and Paris and thought this tour was just as wonderful, with its own unique aspects to appreciate.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing way to see the city! First time in Barcelona and first city tour by bike! This was an amazing way to see the city. Our guide Ava was both friendly and knowlegeable and only too happy to answer questions as we went along. She kept good control of the group, which considering we were riding along some of the main roads in the city was no mean feat! Lunch was enjoyable and a chance to talk to other people in the group, which we really enjoyed doing. I thought the tour length was just right and took in the right amount of attractions. I learnt so much and Ava pitched her information just right.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely disappointed in this tour. We have toured twice with Fat Tire in Paris and had delightful experiences both times. My wife and I were so looking forward to our Barcelona tour. But we have never been more disappointed. This was no tour. This was a cycling marathon with a guide who gave us virtually no information and few stops along the way to even take photos. We passed sight after sight of beautiful and historic buildings and plazas with no stops, very few photo opps, and no explanations. Just pedaling, pedaling, pedaling to keep up with a female tour guide named Paula who was only concentrating on getting her day done and our tour over. The stop for lunch was nice and the food was worth the 10 Euros. But our guide was worthless.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to see and learn of Barcelona Fat Tire knows how to give a good city tour. They combine sightseeing with history with humor and with exercise (though not too strenuous at all). I'd recommend taking this tour early on your visit to Barcelona, because it will give you a nice introduction to the city, then you'll know how to spend the next few days. I did this with daughter (me, age 56 and she age 23), and we had such a good time that when my wife arrived a few days later, I took HER on the same Fat Tire tour as well. I had different guides for each tour, and they were both fabulous story tellers.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great lay of the land I enjoyed the tour, it gave me a good lay of the land of Barcelona. It was great to learn about Barcelona's thriving history and how it influences life today. Our guide Jordan was engaging, informative and fun. I did feel, however, that there were not enough stops as we biked to places too far from one another. I was disappointed by the lunch. One because the food was overpriced and not great, additionally because we only had one more stop left on he tour! We finished eating and then basically biked back to drop off the bikes, if I'd known that I would have eaten after the tour. Other than these aspects it was a wonderfully informative tour and I did see a variety of things I certainly would not have found on my own.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My non-review I was surprised to be asked for a review since I paid for the tour but didn’t make it to the starting point on time. To be fair, I had reserved 11:00am but discovered our cruise didn’t disembark until that time. The tour company changed my booking to 4:00pm. By then we were tired and it was very hot. My advice to cruise ship tourists is that there are always people who will accommodate your touring needs and from now on I will not prebook or prepay for tours. I forfeited the money I paid for my wife and myself. I am adding a photo of the bicycle tour we took instead.
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely First Class! After an excellent experience on the Paris FTBT we booked again when visiting Barcelona. This second experience didn't disappoint us and although we didn't think it possible, it exceeded the first by far! Dicken, our tour guide, was superb and made the whole trip thoroughly enjoyable - adding humour in the right places when relaying the amazing history the City holds. Cannot rate Fat Tire Bicycle Tours highly enough and will recommend to any friends visiting cities where FTBT exist. We're already looking forward to the next one when we visit Rome. THANK YOU!
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great views and tour guides I recently did the tour in Barcelona, the tour guide was lovely, friendly and very informative. Although I enjoyed the bike tour I was disappointed that the bikes are all one size. As a girl of 4,11I found it uncomfortable that i couldnt reach the floor or the peddles without being on the front instep of my foot, this was with putting the seat down to the lowest point. This made my experience slightly less enjoyable as i found it difficult to stop quickly in traffic and then set off quickly again. Maybe different size bikes is something the company could consider?
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second most fun we had in Barcelona The most fun thing that my girlfriend and I did in Barcelona was to get engaged in Park Guell, so she is now my fiancée. But our 4-hour tour of Barcelona by bike, guided by the ever-entertaining Dicken was easily the second most fun thing we did. What a wonderful way to see the city, meeting interesting people from all over, and hear the history of Barcelona in an informative and entertaining way. I loved it so much I actually wanted to do the tour again the next day but with limited time we couldn't do it. Can't recommend the tour and Fat Tire Tours highly enough.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loads of fun if a bit scattered.... Very happy we took the tour. Our guide (I forget her name, sorry) was informative and humorous. The ride itself highlighted some of the main tourist areas of Barcelona, and gave us a good sense of the layout of the city. I don't envy our host, Barcelona has lots of tiny streets to get down, and avoiding pedestrians is a full time job. I think our host was a bit overwhelmed with the task of keeping us together. At a few points we had to wait to get brought back to the fold, which she did competently. Inevitably traffic lights made staying in a single group an impossible task, but it was all good. I think Barcelona, other than the awesome boardwalk and a few main avenues, is just a difficult city to tour in. If I were to do it again I think I would look for a tour that highlighted lesser known aspects or areas of the city, or perhaps a food themed tour. We wound up (after a long ride, almost 4 hours!) at a beach bar lunch spot. All in all a great way to see the city and would take Fat Tire tours again.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall, excellent This was our fourth Fat Tire Bike Tour, so obviously, we are big fans. We've taken the tours in London, Paris, and Munich as well. Our Barcelona guide, who was from New Zealand, was such a pro. She knew and shared lots of interesting facts about Spain and Catalan. Each stop was a mini-history lesson in itself, spanning the centuries from the Romans to the present. The bike was sturdy, and the ride was great fun. The tour hit all the Barcelona highlights. The only downside for us was the beachside restaurant. The food wasn't very good, and the stop length was unnecessary. I suggest that Fat Tire offer either a shorter ride or a shorter beer/wine stop. Overall, it was a great time and an excellent introduction to Barcelona.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great guides, fun pace, beautiful city! We had such fun with Ben on our city tour we decided to do the Mont Juic electric bike tour as well. Both were such wonderful ways to see so much of the city without walking for hours. Ben was a great story teller and knew his history of the city. We also had a fun electric bike tour of Mont Juic and the Olympic village area as well as awsome city views. Our guides, Benja and Dickon were enthusiastic and fun. Benja gave us a new Catalan perspective of the area's history. I recommend both tours highly and I will be taking more FatTire tours in other cities.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing City Intro Being in Barcelona for just 3 days meant that I had to carefully plan what to do and see, I came across Fat Tire Tours whilst looking for time effective ways to sight see and couldn’t resist trying it out. We booked the afternoon tour on our first day and so so glad that we did! Our tour guide, Paula, was down to earth, knowledgeable and a lovely host. We saw some beautiful buildings and areas of the city in just 3 hours, which in my opinion would have taken a whole day if I’d tried to do it myself on the transport system. Well worth the price, highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So fun and informative This is the best way to get to see Barcelona! Do this on your first day there so you know what parts you want to go explore more after your tour! We got to go all over town and had lunch beachside. If we didn't do this bike tour, I don't think we would have ever made our way down to the beach. It was awesome! Our guide, Alicia (I think that was her name), was so fun and so great at telling the stories of the places we went to!
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Barcelona city tour We booked a bike tour on our third day here. Ben was our guide. He was funny, witty, and very knowledgeable of the history of the city. This was a tour on the third day of our stay and I thought it would overlap with the day tours we had earlier. Fortunately, the 12km tour focused on the old part of town, Gothic quarters, Sagrada familia, and the beachfront areas and there were no overlap with the other tours. The benefit of the bike tour is that one can get very close to the site of interest, park the bike, and just walk around and enjoy the historic narrative by Ben. No stress, easy bike paths... Barcelona is such a bikeable city. Bring a bottle of water with you, apply some sunscreen and enjoy the 3+ hrs of fun on two wheels.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great start! Started our 5 day stay visiting family with a city tour to familiarise ourselves and be introduced to some of the interesting historical sights in the city. The Fat Tire tour certainly did this. A great way to get about... Much kinder on the legs than a walking tour!! Our guide was excellent and gave us lots of information regarding the sights and recommended other places to visit whilst in Barcelona. The bicycles are sturdy and well maintained. We had an excellent, comfortable, stress free tour and a good break for a picnic lunch (pay extra for this) by the beach. I think Fat Tire pitch their tours just right so you are not overwhelmed with information but leave with a good insight into the city. Thanks for introducing us to Barcelona!
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This tour is on fire! Loved out tour with guide Chrissy. This is the second time we have done this tour - last time was four years ago with friends and this time we wanted to bring our teenage daughter to experience Barcelona by bike at its best. We were not disappointed and had a great fun day experiencing the main highlights of Barcelona. We had a great group who al seemed to enjoy the cycling and. It's views and we cannot praise Chrissy enough for her informative and interesting tour. Would highly recommend and we will be. Back to do the Montjuc tour next time!
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect way to see a city!! My husband (42) and I (36) did this tour within 3 hours of landing in Barcelona and do not regret it one bit. It was the perfect way to see the sights and get our bearings in and around the narrow lanes where open top buses can't get down. The beauty of having done the tour straight away was that it gave us a taste of places we wanted to explore ourselves a little more in the following days. Our guide was fun and informative, turning history's events into a comical story which was easy to follow. A must do for travelers of all ages (below 80!)
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly informative and fun I was very keen to do a bike tour and remembered Fat Tire from when I had visited Berlin. My travelling companion was dubious at best, but we both enjoyed it immensely. Getting around a city on a bike is a great way to see things and get a real feel for the geography and atmosphere. Our guide, Dickon, was truly amazing. Very funny in a classic dry British way, but mainly so very well informed and enthusiastic. Also, I felt very safe negotiating an unfamiliar set of roads and traffic under his excellent care. Dickon's guiding was an excellent mix of history, local knowledge and some excellent insights into the current political situation regarding Catalan independence. I could not have enjoyed it more and my friend was a definite convert.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service. My friend, her 13 year old daughter and I originally had our tour booked for the morning before but due to getting locked out of our Airbnb the night before we missed our tour. I called Fat Tire Tours and explained the situation to them and without hesitation they suggested we join the tour the next morning, exactly what we were hoping for. The tour was a fantastic way to see the city and great for kids too. The highlight was when we visited the beach before the meal break. It was such a hot day and the sea was so inviting the three of us skipped lunch and went swimming in our clothes and dried off on the way back, totally awesome!!! Would highly recommend this tour. Thank you to our guides at Fat tire tours for a fantastic day in Barcelona!!
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Best Way To See Barcelona This is the 3rd City Cycle Tour we have done, and the 2nd with 'Fat Tyre', who were recommended by a friend. In our opinion, there's no better way to see the big ticket places in a City, and a few of the lesser known places too in 3-4 hours. The knowledge of the guide is delivered in an interesting and memorable way, covering the history, politics, culture, food and music of the people. We'd recommend a Fat Tyre Bike Tour, whether you have only a limited time in the City or even as a Tour to get your bearings and revisit places of interest at leisure later on. Nothing better than combining a little exercise with some sightseeing. Better on a dry day but still a lot of fun, even on a wet day, as ponchos are available to keep you dry.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Tour! We are a family of four (mom, dad, kids 12&9). If you are looking for a city tour that is a little more personal than perhaps the big bus tours and is filled with incredible history, culture and fascinating stories about Barcelona then look no further. I cannot be any happier we chose this tour. The biking itself is not overly challenging; kids and adults can easily take part. If you can get Jordan as your guide, do it! He was an awesome guide; funny, experienced and a wealth of information. Thanks Jordan and Fat Tire for a fantastic tour!
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Barcelona by bicycle Call our family of four Fat Tire addicts! After our Versailles tour the day before, we opted for a tour of Barcelona to get a feel for the city. Danni, our wonderful guide, was enthusiastic, warm and filled with information. She safely guided us around this incredibly bicycle-friendly city, and had lots of great historical and architectural knowledge as well as great suggestions for places to eat and drink. We had plenty of time to walk around places like Sagrada Familia, and the pace was leisurely and not difficult. My teens enjoyed the overview of Barcelona, and it helped us shape our itinerary for the remainder of our trip. The weather was spot on, sunny with a light breeze, making the day just perfect. Thanks Danni for a fun afternoon!
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic way to get a taste of Barcelona! We absolutely loved our Fat Tire Bike Tour! Best tour we did over our 7 weeks of travel around Europe. Fat Tire was recommended to us and we will continue to highly recommend to others. A fantastic way to see and understand the background of a very cool city! Our guide Dicken was interesting, knowledgable, fun and enthusiastic. He really couldn't have done anything more to make the tour better - he did such a perfect job of keeping us informed and ensuring we had a great time. Massive thanks to him - he is an asset to Fat Tire Barcelona!
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bike Tour and Guide!! This City Bike Tour was fabulous, and our guide Ghani was exceptional! We were a group of 11 friends travelling together for our 50th! She made our day amazing, and her knowledgeable and magnetic personality combined with her enthusiastic delivery of Barcelona history and city facts was not only engaging, but super impressive and interesting. The biking route was excellent, the meal was also fantastic, and with Ghani as our guide, this Fat Tire Barcelona City Bike Tour was a major highlight of our entire 4 week European vacation!
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little disappointed We did the fat tire bike tour in Berlin and loved it. Unfortunately the Barcelona one was a bit disappointing. The tour group was large - 18 people and cycling through such a busy city with so much traffic was difficult. We seems to speed past many interesting areas and the guide gave a funny but flippant history of the city. We didn't hate it but it was lacking.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adam was awesome!! Our family of 4, husband, me, 17 year old daughter and 24 year old son were lucky enough to have Adam as our private bike tour guide. What an amazing experience we had touring aso many great areas of Barcelona includuding the roman ruins, park, port, beach, Gaudu highlights including the Cathderal, etc. We learned not only about the idiosyncrasies of Barcelona but also about the more general relevance of the city in terms of greater European history. Adam was informative, fun, and insightful. Our kids loved him and so did we!!
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect option for 6 year old. We visited Barcelona in early January with our 6 year old son. We love taking bike tour but our 6yo is too young to navigate a crowded European city on a bike by himself. So we were so happy to learn Fat Tire offered a bunch of options for families. Our son rode on the tandem which worked out perfectly. He felt like he was an active participant yet I knew he was safe which made ride enjoyable for me. Ben was our guide. He was incredible; so sweet and funny and gave fun, informative info. It was a very memorable part of our trip.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing tour especially to cover a day We toured on the 25th of may and absolutely loved it. 4 hours sounds like a long tour (and yes me and my boyfriend are athletic) but it wasn't difficult. We biked a lot but it was interesting and not information overload. We saw all aspects of the city (cathedrals, sagrada familia, beaches, and other landmarks). Also we stopped for lunch, which the tour guide ordered and it was cheap and good food! Overall a great sightseeing tour and tour guide. She was very friendly, knew a lot and provided us with great food recommendations!
Date published: 2017-06-04
  • y_2018, m_8, d_14, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_933
  • loc_en_US, sid_8, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_fattirebiketoursbarcelona
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 155.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers