• Barcelona City
    Bike Tours

    "We had not been to Barcelona before and this guided bike tour was
    the perfect activity to familiarize ourselves with this incredible city." 

    Rose, Canada (Trip Advisor)

  • Barcelona City
    Bike Tour

    "We had not been to Barcelona before and this guided bike tour was
    the perfect activity to familiarize ourselves with this incredible city." 

    ROSE, CANADA (TRIP ADVISOR)

Barcelona City Bike Tour

Barcelona City Bike Tour

  • Best Seller
  • Fat Tire Favorite
  • Top Rated Tour

Barcelona City Bike Tour

Whether traveling alone or with friends, our City Bike Tour is the absolute best way for the fun-loving visitor to explore and experience the incredible architecture and fascinating history of Barcelona. On the City Bike Tour, you will enjoy the company of our knowledgeable and entertaining tour guides, the use of a comfortable and easy to ride bike, useful tips and advice to make the most of your time in Barcelona, a fun and informative outdoor experience, a chance to meet other travelers and simply the best day of your Barcelona visit. 

The City Bike Tour includes many of the most popular tourist attractions and provides an ideal orientation and overview of Barcelona. Late in the tour we take a break at a beach bar (cost not included) to relax a bit and enjoy the opportunity to mingle with your fellow bikers, while taking in the sights and atmosphere of the Mediterranean. We’re looking forward to showing you a great time in our captivating city!

  • Approximately 4 hours
  • City Tour
  • Leisurely
  • Morning, Afternoon
    • Bike
    • Helmet (provided but optional)
    • Stop at the beach bar to soak in the Mediterranean atmosphere and mingle with fellow bikers (cost of food and drinks not included)
  • Adults USD $33.23
    Students (ID required) USD $30.67
    Children (4-12) USD $26.84
    Infants (0-3) USD $0.00
  • The Barcelona City Bike Tour meets in Plaça Sant Jaume in the city center. We meet in the southwest corner of the plaza, nearest to C. Ferran. Look for our guides with Fat Tire Bike Tours bicycles and t-shirts, holding up a big meeting point sign.

  • English
  • 16
    • Most guests choose to join our Barcelona City Bike Tour at the beginning of their time in Barcelona. This tour offers a perfect orientation to the city.  
    • Reservations are not required for this tour. However, making a reservation (with advance payment) does guarantee spots on the tour, in the rare event that too many people show up and we can't accommodate everyone. So, to be absolutely certain that you can do the tour on a particular date and time, it's still a good idea to make a formal booking.
    • Late in the tour we take a break at a beach bar to relax for a bit and to mingle with your fellow bikers, while taking in the sights and atmosphere of the Mediterranean. Remember to bring some extra spending cash for food and drinks.
  • Approximately 4 hours
  • City Tour
  • Leisurely
  • Morning, Afternoon
    • Bike
    • Helmet (provided but optional)
    • Stop at the beach bar to soak in the Mediterranean atmosphere and mingle with fellow bikers (cost of food and drinks not included)
  • Adults USD $33.23
    Students (ID required) USD $30.67
    Children (4-12) USD $26.84
    Infants (0-3) USD $0.00
    • Plaça Sant Jaume

    • Plaça del Rei

    • La Catedral

    • Palau de la Mùsica Catalana

    • La Sagrada Familia

    • Parc de la Ciutadella

  • The Barcelona City Bike Tour meets in Plaça Sant Jaume in the city center. We meet in the southwest corner of the plaza, nearest to C. Ferran. Look for our guides with Fat Tire Bike Tours bicycles and t-shirts, holding up a big meeting point sign.

  • English
  • 16
    • Most guests choose to join our Barcelona City Bike Tour at the beginning of their time in Barcelona. This tour offers a perfect orientation to the city.  
    • Reservations are not required for this tour. However, making a reservation (with advance payment) does guarantee spots on the tour, in the rare event that too many people show up and we can't accommodate everyone. So, to be absolutely certain that you can do the tour on a particular date and time, it's still a good idea to make a formal booking.
    • Late in the tour we take a break at a beach bar to relax for a bit and to mingle with your fellow bikers, while taking in the sights and atmosphere of the Mediterranean. Remember to bring some extra spending cash for food and drinks.
  • Approximately 4 hours
  • City Tour
  • Leisurely
  • Morning, Afternoon
    • Bike
    • Helmet (provided but optional)
    • Stop at the beach bar to soak in the Mediterranean atmosphere and mingle with fellow bikers (cost of food and drinks not included)
  • Adults USD $33.23
    Students (ID required) USD $30.67
    Children (4-12) USD $26.84
    Infants (0-3) USD $0.00
    • Plaça Sant Jaume

    • Plaça del Rei

    • La Catedral

    • Palau de la Mùsica Catalana

    • La Sagrada Familia

    • Parc de la Ciutadella

  • The Barcelona City Bike Tour meets in Plaça Sant Jaume in the city center. We meet in the southwest corner of the plaza, nearest to C. Ferran. Look for our guides with Fat Tire Bike Tours bicycles and t-shirts, holding up a big meeting point sign.

  • English
  • 16
    • Most guests choose to join our Barcelona City Bike Tour at the beginning of their time in Barcelona. This tour offers a perfect orientation to the city.  
    • Reservations are not required for this tour. However, making a reservation (with advance payment) does guarantee spots on the tour, in the rare event that too many people show up and we can't accommodate everyone. So, to be absolutely certain that you can do the tour on a particular date and time, it's still a good idea to make a formal booking.
    • Late in the tour we take a break at a beach bar to relax for a bit and to mingle with your fellow bikers, while taking in the sights and atmosphere of the Mediterranean. Remember to bring some extra spending cash for food and drinks.

Tour Highlights

  • Plaça Sant Jaume
  • Plaça del Rei
  • La Catedral
  • Palau de la Mùsica Catalana
  • La Sagrada Familia
  • Parc de la Ciutadella

FAQ

  • Expand/Collapse Where is the meeting point?

    The Barcelona City Bike Tour meets in Plaça Sant Jaume in the city center. We meet in the southwest corner of the plaza, nearest to C. Ferran. See our Contact Us page for maps and phone numbers to call if you are lost or running behind. 

    • Your guide will be wearing a Fat Tire Tours t-shirt and will be with a Fat Tire Tours bike.
    • Since other tours also meet in this same plaza, be sure to confirm that you are with the Fat Tire Tours group.
    • The nearest metro stations are Liceu (Line 3) and Jaume I (Line 4)
  • Expand/Collapse Are food and drinks at the beach bar included in the tour price?

    No, the cost is not included for any food or drinks at the bar. Please bring cash in euros on tour with you.

  • Expand/Collapse Is this tour appropriate for children?

    Absolutely! We welcome kids of all ages on our City Bike tour and we're a great family activity. We have several kid bikes in a couple of different sizes, as well as adult bikes equipped with child seats and child trailers in addition to plenty of kid-sized helmets, so we can pretty much accommodate anyone and everyone. We also have available child tandem attachments for those kids who are too big for the child seats and trailers, but still a bit too young to ride their own bikes through the city.

    • The cost of the child tandem attachment is the same as the discounted "kid" price for children ages 12 and under. There is no charge for the use of our child seats, child trailers and helmets.
    • Although Barcelona is extremely large, the area we bike in is very flat and our tours follow carefully selected bike-friendly routes. It is necessary, however, that any person participating in our bike tours have at least some bike riding experience, and should be comfortable riding in a group.
  • Expand/Collapse What are your bike options?

    Ultra-hard seats? Razor-thin tires? Or fender-less mountain bikes with back-breakingly low handlebars? Not with Fat Tire! Our curvy beach cruisers are purchased new at the beginning of each season and are the pinnacles of city-biking comfort. With cushy seats, fat tires (obviously), and handlebars that come up to meet you, it just doesn’t get more relaxed. There are vice-like brakes to make sure you stop quickly and with multiple gears, you can choose your level of pedal-pushing effort.

  • Expand/Collapse Is a helmet included?

    Helmets are optional for all of our tours, but we have them in sizes for all ages.  Please let us know if you think you’d like to reserve some for your tour.

  • Expand/Collapse Can we buy water at your office?

    Yes, we have bottled water for sale in our office.

  • Expand/Collapse Is this tour offered in any other languages, or only English?

    All scheduled tours are in English, but please inquire about other languages available if booking a private tour.

  • Expand/Collapse Do we go inside the museums and monuments?

    Due to time-constraints, we do not visit the inside of buildings during our tours. Our standard 4-hour city tour would last for about 8 hours if we parked the bikes and went inside all the sites. We do stop for several minutes at each major site along the tour route in order for the guide to talk about the site and we never miss the chance for a photo-opportunity! You’ll listen to entertaining and insightful, not dull and monotonous, anecdotes of Barcelona at every stop. 

  • Expand/Collapse Can I leave the tour early?

    Unfortunately, we are not able to accommodate special requests like this on our public tours.  Once the tour begins we ask that you stay with the guide and the group until the end.  If you're interested in something shorter, please inquire about a private tour.

  • Expand/Collapse How long is the ride?

    Our Barcelona City Bike Tour covers approximately 7 miles (11 km).

  • Expand/Collapse What is your cancellation policy?

    We are happy to offer full refunds for our City Bike Tour if the reservation is cancelled more than 72 hours (3 days) before the scheduled tour.  We do not offer refunds for any reason once we are within 72 hours of the scheduled tour.

  • Expand/Collapse Where is your shop located?

    Our tour shop is located very nearby our meeting point, on a little side street off of Plaça Sant Jaume. The address is C. Marlet, 4 Barcelona 08002.

  • Expand/Collapse What is your weather policy?

    All of our tours operate rain or shine, and we have rain ponchos available in our office for purchase (fully refunded if not used).

  • Expand/Collapse Is there a place to store luggage or bags while I'm on tour?

    Absolutely, please feel welcome to bring your luggage along to the meeting point and the tour guides will direct you to our nearby shop where you may store your bags while out on the tour.

Traveler Photos From Barcelona City Tour

Barcelona City Bike Tour is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 793.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall, excellent This was our fourth Fat Tire Bike Tour, so obviously, we are big fans. We've taken the tours in London, Paris, and Munich as well. Our Barcelona guide, who was from New Zealand, was such a pro. She knew and shared lots of interesting facts about Spain and Catalan. Each stop was a mini-history lesson in itself, spanning the centuries from the Romans to the present. The bike was sturdy, and the ride was great fun. The tour hit all the Barcelona highlights. The only downside for us was the beachside restaurant. The food wasn't very good, and the stop length was unnecessary. I suggest that Fat Tire offer either a shorter ride or a shorter beer/wine stop. Overall, it was a great time and an excellent introduction to Barcelona.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great guides, fun pace, beautiful city! We had such fun with Ben on our city tour we decided to do the Mont Juic electric bike tour as well. Both were such wonderful ways to see so much of the city without walking for hours. Ben was a great story teller and knew his history of the city. We also had a fun electric bike tour of Mont Juic and the Olympic village area as well as awsome city views. Our guides, Benja and Dickon were enthusiastic and fun. Benja gave us a new Catalan perspective of the area's history. I recommend both tours highly and I will be taking more FatTire tours in other cities.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So fun and informative This is the best way to get to see Barcelona! Do this on your first day there so you know what parts you want to go explore more after your tour! We got to go all over town and had lunch beachside. If we didn't do this bike tour, I don't think we would have ever made our way down to the beach. It was awesome! Our guide, Alicia (I think that was her name), was so fun and so great at telling the stories of the places we went to!
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Barcelona city tour We booked a bike tour on our third day here. Ben was our guide. He was funny, witty, and very knowledgeable of the history of the city. This was a tour on the third day of our stay and I thought it would overlap with the day tours we had earlier. Fortunately, the 12km tour focused on the old part of town, Gothic quarters, Sagrada familia, and the beachfront areas and there were no overlap with the other tours. The benefit of the bike tour is that one can get very close to the site of interest, park the bike, and just walk around and enjoy the historic narrative by Ben. No stress, easy bike paths... Barcelona is such a bikeable city. Bring a bottle of water with you, apply some sunscreen and enjoy the 3+ hrs of fun on two wheels.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great start! Started our 5 day stay visiting family with a city tour to familiarise ourselves and be introduced to some of the interesting historical sights in the city. The Fat Tire tour certainly did this. A great way to get about... Much kinder on the legs than a walking tour!! Our guide was excellent and gave us lots of information regarding the sights and recommended other places to visit whilst in Barcelona. The bicycles are sturdy and well maintained. We had an excellent, comfortable, stress free tour and a good break for a picnic lunch (pay extra for this) by the beach. I think Fat Tire pitch their tours just right so you are not overwhelmed with information but leave with a good insight into the city. Thanks for introducing us to Barcelona!
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This tour is on fire! Loved out tour with guide Chrissy. This is the second time we have done this tour - last time was four years ago with friends and this time we wanted to bring our teenage daughter to experience Barcelona by bike at its best. We were not disappointed and had a great fun day experiencing the main highlights of Barcelona. We had a great group who al seemed to enjoy the cycling and. It's views and we cannot praise Chrissy enough for her informative and interesting tour. Would highly recommend and we will be. Back to do the Montjuc tour next time!
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect way to see a city!! My husband (42) and I (36) did this tour within 3 hours of landing in Barcelona and do not regret it one bit. It was the perfect way to see the sights and get our bearings in and around the narrow lanes where open top buses can't get down. The beauty of having done the tour straight away was that it gave us a taste of places we wanted to explore ourselves a little more in the following days. Our guide was fun and informative, turning history's events into a comical story which was easy to follow. A must do for travelers of all ages (below 80!)
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly informative and fun I was very keen to do a bike tour and remembered Fat Tire from when I had visited Berlin. My travelling companion was dubious at best, but we both enjoyed it immensely. Getting around a city on a bike is a great way to see things and get a real feel for the geography and atmosphere. Our guide, Dickon, was truly amazing. Very funny in a classic dry British way, but mainly so very well informed and enthusiastic. Also, I felt very safe negotiating an unfamiliar set of roads and traffic under his excellent care. Dickon's guiding was an excellent mix of history, local knowledge and some excellent insights into the current political situation regarding Catalan independence. I could not have enjoyed it more and my friend was a definite convert.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service. My friend, her 13 year old daughter and I originally had our tour booked for the morning before but due to getting locked out of our Airbnb the night before we missed our tour. I called Fat Tire Tours and explained the situation to them and without hesitation they suggested we join the tour the next morning, exactly what we were hoping for. The tour was a fantastic way to see the city and great for kids too. The highlight was when we visited the beach before the meal break. It was such a hot day and the sea was so inviting the three of us skipped lunch and went swimming in our clothes and dried off on the way back, totally awesome!!! Would highly recommend this tour. Thank you to our guides at Fat tire tours for a fantastic day in Barcelona!!
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Best Way To See Barcelona This is the 3rd City Cycle Tour we have done, and the 2nd with 'Fat Tyre', who were recommended by a friend. In our opinion, there's no better way to see the big ticket places in a City, and a few of the lesser known places too in 3-4 hours. The knowledge of the guide is delivered in an interesting and memorable way, covering the history, politics, culture, food and music of the people. We'd recommend a Fat Tyre Bike Tour, whether you have only a limited time in the City or even as a Tour to get your bearings and revisit places of interest at leisure later on. Nothing better than combining a little exercise with some sightseeing. Better on a dry day but still a lot of fun, even on a wet day, as ponchos are available to keep you dry.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Tour! We are a family of four (mom, dad, kids 12&9). If you are looking for a city tour that is a little more personal than perhaps the big bus tours and is filled with incredible history, culture and fascinating stories about Barcelona then look no further. I cannot be any happier we chose this tour. The biking itself is not overly challenging; kids and adults can easily take part. If you can get Jordan as your guide, do it! He was an awesome guide; funny, experienced and a wealth of information. Thanks Jordan and Fat Tire for a fantastic tour!
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Barcelona by bicycle Call our family of four Fat Tire addicts! After our Versailles tour the day before, we opted for a tour of Barcelona to get a feel for the city. Danni, our wonderful guide, was enthusiastic, warm and filled with information. She safely guided us around this incredibly bicycle-friendly city, and had lots of great historical and architectural knowledge as well as great suggestions for places to eat and drink. We had plenty of time to walk around places like Sagrada Familia, and the pace was leisurely and not difficult. My teens enjoyed the overview of Barcelona, and it helped us shape our itinerary for the remainder of our trip. The weather was spot on, sunny with a light breeze, making the day just perfect. Thanks Danni for a fun afternoon!
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic way to get a taste of Barcelona! We absolutely loved our Fat Tire Bike Tour! Best tour we did over our 7 weeks of travel around Europe. Fat Tire was recommended to us and we will continue to highly recommend to others. A fantastic way to see and understand the background of a very cool city! Our guide Dicken was interesting, knowledgable, fun and enthusiastic. He really couldn't have done anything more to make the tour better - he did such a perfect job of keeping us informed and ensuring we had a great time. Massive thanks to him - he is an asset to Fat Tire Barcelona!
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bike Tour and Guide!! This City Bike Tour was fabulous, and our guide Ghani was exceptional! We were a group of 11 friends travelling together for our 50th! She made our day amazing, and her knowledgeable and magnetic personality combined with her enthusiastic delivery of Barcelona history and city facts was not only engaging, but super impressive and interesting. The biking route was excellent, the meal was also fantastic, and with Ghani as our guide, this Fat Tire Barcelona City Bike Tour was a major highlight of our entire 4 week European vacation!
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little disappointed We did the fat tire bike tour in Berlin and loved it. Unfortunately the Barcelona one was a bit disappointing. The tour group was large - 18 people and cycling through such a busy city with so much traffic was difficult. We seems to speed past many interesting areas and the guide gave a funny but flippant history of the city. We didn't hate it but it was lacking.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adam was awesome!! Our family of 4, husband, me, 17 year old daughter and 24 year old son were lucky enough to have Adam as our private bike tour guide. What an amazing experience we had touring aso many great areas of Barcelona includuding the roman ruins, park, port, beach, Gaudu highlights including the Cathderal, etc. We learned not only about the idiosyncrasies of Barcelona but also about the more general relevance of the city in terms of greater European history. Adam was informative, fun, and insightful. Our kids loved him and so did we!!
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect option for 6 year old. We visited Barcelona in early January with our 6 year old son. We love taking bike tour but our 6yo is too young to navigate a crowded European city on a bike by himself. So we were so happy to learn Fat Tire offered a bunch of options for families. Our son rode on the tandem which worked out perfectly. He felt like he was an active participant yet I knew he was safe which made ride enjoyable for me. Ben was our guide. He was incredible; so sweet and funny and gave fun, informative info. It was a very memorable part of our trip.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing tour especially to cover a day We toured on the 25th of may and absolutely loved it. 4 hours sounds like a long tour (and yes me and my boyfriend are athletic) but it wasn't difficult. We biked a lot but it was interesting and not information overload. We saw all aspects of the city (cathedrals, sagrada familia, beaches, and other landmarks). Also we stopped for lunch, which the tour guide ordered and it was cheap and good food! Overall a great sightseeing tour and tour guide. She was very friendly, knew a lot and provided us with great food recommendations!
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable, though could be better. 1• The great: tour director was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable 2• The good: bikes, bike routes, destinations 3• Wish these were better, listed in order of significance: • Though the tour was billed as a 4-hour bike tour, my Android Fit application confirmed the actual riding was only 1 hr 1 min, which is about what I estimated • The optional luncheon by the beach though was nice, I don’t recall it was ever mentioned in any emails, thus it came as a surprise and contributed to the feeling of not doing much riding
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Barcelona Bike Tour I took a chance on this Bike Tour as we are 2 Seniors (74 & almost 71!) who havn't been on a bike for several years.....! First I spoke to 2 very helpful guys on-line who answered all my questions - and we decided to go with it. From the moment we met our Guide Nick - it was great. At each stop the amount of historical information he gave us was amazing and so interesting. Eventually we all finished off with a nice Lunch together and a general chat. Would highly recommend this Tour......We loved it. Thanks again Nick.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing Itinerary should focus more on discovering unique sites, not sites such as la Sagrada Familia and the beach. We enjoyed seeing sites such as the Spanish Inquisition courtyard and the Eternal flame, which are less publicized. Our guide, BEN, was good, knowledgable, friendly and patient. He gave clear instructions and kept everyone safe. It should be mentioned to the customers, at the time of booking the tour, that we will be brought to a restaurant on the beach. Message for BEN: the small tapa place is called LA BODEQUETA.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great overview of the city I took my 18 year old God Daughter to Europe for the first time in May. Barcelona was our third stop and we took the city tour our first day there. It was a great way for her to get an idea of where she wanted to spend more time. She loved doing the city by bike. I have done it before and both trips were great learning experiences. The guide was knowledgeable as well as entertaining. I would recommend this tour to anyone that can ride a bike. It was not challenging physically and I felt very safe the entire tour.
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best part of our trip to Barcelona. Ben was our guide. He was wonderful. Quite knowledgeable about the history of the city and very entertaining as well! And he even put up with all of my moronic questions! This was quite literally my favorite part of our visit in Barcelona. It should be done on your first day here. The tour will help you determine where to spend your time for the latter part of your trip. The biking with simple and easy. The equipment was fine. This tour is a must. Thanks a lot Ben and best of luck to you and yours!
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pace, great guide, great fun! I went on a Fat Tire Bike tour in Berlin about 5 years ago and when I saw you were in Barcelona when planning our trip I knew who I wanted to tour with. We had a brilliant morning/afternoon with our wonderful guide who was friendly, knowledgeable and fun. Our lunch/beach stop was great and came just at the right point and was super speedy - but not rushed. We were only in Barcelona for 2.5 days so this was a great way to see loads, without feeling rushed. We're so glad we did it - thank you for another great tour!
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and educational! Best way to see the city! We love to be outside and be active and see all the sights and this was the PERFECT way to do it all! We learned more about Barcelona and Spain on this tour than from anyone or anything else! Jordan was super smart, passionate about Spain, and funny. Great tour for anyone - young or old - everyone is made to feel welcome, rides together, learns so much, and will have fun! We felt like family with the rest of the tour group by the time we finished with lunch on the beach at the end :)
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great way to see a quick view of the city My boyfriend and I had never been to Barcelona and friends had recommended doing a bike tour. This was an excellent way to see a good chunk of the city in a short time frame - especially because we were only in town for a few days. The only issue we had was it was a little disorganized at the initial meeting point so we (and another couple) ended up on the wrong tour for half of it. But it was resolved and we joined with the party we were supposed to be on about halfway through. Overall, a really good experience.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Bike experience Had a great time on the Barcelona bike tour with Bianca as our guide! Daughters rode on two-wheeled tandem bikes and it worked out exactly as we planned. The tandem was nice for our daughters, especially since the tour includes riding on main roads and bike lanes in the middle of busy streets. Plus the tandem helps get up the few hills. Bianca was a great tour guide and was really patient with our tour group that was full of kids. Even a rain day in Barcelona wasn't going to stop us from enjoying the city!
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Engaging tour guides There is history and then there is a story. We were lucky to get the tour guide full of opinions on religion, politics and some of the more obscure history of Barcelona. She spoke of uprisings and wars with the gossipy fervor of telling your best friend about your new lover. A Chilean transplant who spiced every boring fact up with her opinions and what should have really happened. We all got a true taste of that Catalan spirit. I highly recommend booking a tour. At 24 Euros for 3 hours, it's a total steal.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic way to explore Barcelona Booked the tour after a friends recommendation, we weren’t disappointed!! A great way to explore large areas of the city in a short space of time. Bikes are super comfy, the area explored was easy going terrain suitable for all ages and levels of cycling ability. Our guide Dicken was fantastic and really knew his stuff, his style was humourous and informative and really made the tour an interactive experience. All this was completed by a great lunch by the sea, a perfect way to spend 4 hours in Barcelona.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of our highlights in Barcelona! Father and daughter traveling all over Europe this summer. When we found ourselves in Barcelona we were very lucky to have found out about the Fat Tire Bike Tours. Our guide was incredible. Sooooo funny and vivacious! I am writing this review over two weeks after our wonderful day biking around and regret that I do not remember our guide's name. What a wonderful company. Do not miss this. The only thing I wished is we had done with tour our 2nd or 3rd day in Barcelona. Also, the bikes were sooooo nice.
Date published: 2016-08-21
  • y_2018, m_2, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_793
  • loc_en_US, sid_8, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_fattirebiketoursbarcelona
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.3.0.1
  • CLOUD, method:getContent, 21.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Other Barcelona City Tours