• Paris Day
    Segway Tour

    "It was the first time in Paris for our boys and they were able to see tons without getting bored.
    Nothing beats seeing the Eiffel Tower for the first time on a Segway!"

    Sari, italy

  • Paris Day
    Segway Tour

    "It was the first time in Paris for our boys and they were able to see tons without getting bored.
    Nothing beats seeing the Eiffel Tower for the first time on a Segway!"

    SARI, ITALY

Paris Day Segway Tour

Paris Day Segway Tour

  • Paris Original
  • Top Rated Tour
  • Best Seller

Glide Through Paris with the Day Segway Tour

The Paris Day Segway Tour is the perfect tour for both those new to the city and Parisian veterans. And we're sure you'll both agree that riding a Segway is the best way to see the ‘City of Light'. This is a great way to glide all over Paris in a short amount of time. Your personal Segway will make a magical city come to life even more! If you've never ridden a Segway before, there is no better backdrop than beautiful Paris. Our Paris Day Segway Tour offers the perfect orientation to a timeless and magnificent city. Glide along the famous streets and through the beautiful parks, all the while having a ton of fun.

  • Approximately 2 hours
  • City Tour
  • Normal
  • Morning, Afternoon
    • Segway
    • 30 minutes training (approx.)
  • Adults €60.00
  • Your tour meets at our office located at 24, rue Edgar Faure, 75015 Paris. The closest Métro station is Dupleix (line 6).

  • English
    • For the riding safety of everyone, all participants must be at least 12 years of age and weigh at least 100 pounds (45 kilograms), not in excess of 260 pounds (118 kilograms).  All guests under 18 years old must be accompanied by a parent or guardian 18 years or older.

    • Due to the risk to both child and mother, pregnant women are not allowed to participate in Segway tours.

  • Approximately 2 hours
  • City Tour
  • Normal
  • Morning, Afternoon
    • Segway
    • 30 minutes training (approx.)
  • Adults €60.00
    • Eiffel Tower

    • Ecole Militaire

    • Napoleon's Tomb

    • Alexander III Bridge

    • Grand & Petit Palais

    • Les Invalides

  • Your tour meets at our office located at 24, rue Edgar Faure, 75015 Paris. The closest Métro station is Dupleix (line 6).

  • English
    • For the riding safety of everyone, all participants must be at least 12 years of age and weigh at least 100 pounds (45 kilograms), not in excess of 260 pounds (118 kilograms).  All guests under 18 years old must be accompanied by a parent or guardian 18 years or older.

    • Due to the risk to both child and mother, pregnant women are not allowed to participate in Segway tours.

  • Approximately 2 hours
  • City Tour
  • Normal
  • Morning, Afternoon
    • Segway
    • 30 minutes training (approx.)
  • Adults €60.00
    • Eiffel Tower

    • Ecole Militaire

    • Napoleon's Tomb

    • Alexander III Bridge

    • Grand & Petit Palais

    • Les Invalides

  • Your tour meets at our office located at 24, rue Edgar Faure, 75015 Paris. The closest Métro station is Dupleix (line 6).

  • English
    • For the riding safety of everyone, all participants must be at least 12 years of age and weigh at least 100 pounds (45 kilograms), not in excess of 260 pounds (118 kilograms).  All guests under 18 years old must be accompanied by a parent or guardian 18 years or older.

    • Due to the risk to both child and mother, pregnant women are not allowed to participate in Segway tours.

Tour Highlights

  • Eiffel Tower
  • École Militaire
  • Les Invalides (Napoleon's Tomb)
  • Alexander III Bridge
  • Grand & Petit Palais

FAQ

  • Expand/Collapse Where is the meeting point?

    Your tour meets at our office located at 24, rue Edgar Faure, 75015 Paris. The closest Métro station is Dupleix (line 6).

  • Expand/Collapse Is there an age or weight limit?

    For your riding safety, guests must be at least 12 years of age and weigh at least 100 pounds and not in excess of 260 pounds.

  • Expand/Collapse How big will my group be?

    Our tours operate in groups of 8 guests or less.

  • Expand/Collapse What if my party is more than 8 people?

    If the party is larger than 8 the group will be split up for safety reasons.

  • Expand/Collapse What time do I need to get there for my tour?

    We ask that the client arrive 10-15 minutes early for the scheduled tour to fill out necessary paperwork.  Each member of your party will be required to complete and sign a liability waiver form.

  • Expand/Collapse Will I need to put down a deposit?

    Yes.  Insurance requires that City Segway Tours pre-authorize 400€ on a credit card. Please bring your MasterCard, Visa, Amex, or cash with you for this deposit (not Discover).  Your card will not be charged, but we will hold onto the details should your Segway incur any damage while in your possession.

  • Expand/Collapse Is this tour offered in any other languages or only English?

    All standard tours are in English, but private tours can be scheduled in other languages.

  • Expand/Collapse If this is my first time to ride a segway, will I be able to pick it up quickly?

    Your safety is always our highest priority. Therefore, we begin each tour with a very thorough orientation of the Segway and its use before going out to enjoy the city!

  • Expand/Collapse Can minors come on tour alone?

    For safety reasons, minors (anyone under the age of 18) must be accompanied by an adult on the tour.

  • Expand/Collapse If I am pregnant can I join the tour?

    Unfortunately, due to the risk to both child and mother, pregnant women are not allowed to participate on our Segway tours.

  • Expand/Collapse What is your cancellation policy?

    We are happy to offer full refunds for our Paris Segway Tour if the reservation is cancelled more than 72 hours (3 days) before the scheduled tour. Bookings of 10 or more passengers require seven days notice for cancellations or rescheduling.

    PARIS SEGWAY TOUR RESCHEDULING POLICY

    • Reservations may be rescheduled subject to availability.
    • Fat Tire Tours will reschedule reservations free of charge for requests submitted at least 72 hours in advance. 
    • For requests submitted within 72 hours, the following fees will apply:
      • 15% rescheduling fee for requests submitted within 48 to 72 hours of the scheduled tour departure time
      • 25% rescheduling fee for requests submitted within 24 to 48 hours of the scheduled tour departure time
      • 50% rescheduling fee for requests submitted within 24 hours of the scheduled tour departure time

     

  • Expand/Collapse Are the tours cancelled if it rains?

    Our tours go rain or shine, and we have rain ponchos available in our office which are fully reimbursed if not used.

Traveler Photos

Paris Segway Day Tour Reviews

Paris Day Segway Tour    is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 865.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mother Duck Binca Safety and Fun were our guide’s focus—- she told us interesting facts that made our trip educational and informative in a direct clear way. She was a perfect hostess to Paris
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out of this world! We (my wife and I) were a little apprehensive when our kids (daughter-in-law, daughter and son) booked us for this segway tour. But Antoine (I am not sure about the spelling...the pronunciation was Antwan!) was outstanding. He calmed us down, and showed us the dos and donts very well. And then within a few minutes, off we went! We soon realized that it was quite easy and very enjoyable. If you have not ridden a segway before, please do try. And hope you get to ride with Antoine. He is wonderful!!
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun way to see Paris! We always do Segway tour when visiting a city and this was one of the best! Dan our Guide was very informative and helped make it a fun tour.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upgraded citytour!! PARIS See Paris like never before! Me and my best friend had the best time ever! We where lucky and had another 2 friendly people added to our group not to mention we loved Jack! Our amazing fattire guide! A must for everyone that is looking for something adventurous and fun!
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tour! Lots of fun! We really enjoyed this tour! Our guide Antonio was terrific! My wife and I hadn't ridden a Segway before, but with Antonio's help we were zooming around quickly. They were very easy to ride and a lot of fun! He did good job of taking us through the Paris streets and we felt safe. The tour hit all of the advertised highlights, and Antonio did a good job stopping for pictures and stories. It was a rainy day, but with the helmet on, I hardly noticed it was raining.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun My wife and I had never been on Segways. We thought we knew Paris. This tour was both great fun, with the segways adding to what was a tour of things we had never gone to see (except the Eiffel Tower!). The segways are a great way to get around and the tour guide knew exactly where to go, how best to get there, the facts about the different stops and made everything really nteresting. It was a cold day when we did it so wrap up warm. We enjoyed it so much we are determined to do Segway tour wherever we go.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ☆segway☆ very intesesting! thank you very much. enjoy! happy!
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyones favorite thing about Paris We did all the sightseeing things tourist do and hands down this was the most fun everyone had the whole time. SOOOOOO worth it1
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun for the family. This is the second Segway tour we have taken. Our guide “Valley” was excellent, patient and informative. Well worth every penny. We would take the tour again.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun tour Had a short visit to Paris, the Segway tour was an excellent way to cover a large area around the Eiffel Tour in a short time. Our guide Vallie was very knowledgable and gave us lots of interesting historical facts. Highly recommended
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent Dear Team, It was really excellent tour for us. Guide and trainer took care well. Fantastic services . Really enjoyed the tour. Regards Sushil
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! We wanted to do something for both teenagers and adults, and we ended up with a perfect tour with a perfect guide on segway!
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always our first choice for a city break We enjoyed our bike tour in Berlin earlier in the year that we planned our trip to Paris around Fat Tire Tours and were not disappointed. Laura gave us an excellent informative tour of The Eiffel Tower and after a leisurely lunch we went to your other office centrally located to take a tour on the Segways with Sonya our guide who brought Paris alive for us with her knowledge and historical anecdotes. We are already planning a return trip with friends.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tour! We are so glad we booked this tour! It really set the tone for our trip!
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! We loved the Segway tour! It was one of the highlights of our trip. The tour was really fun and our guide, Cam, was excellent. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tour Excellent guide Excellent tour Me and my wife enjoyed
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tour! Our guide came in on his day off to take just my friend and I around on our tour. Honestly, we lucked out. It was my first time on a Segway and I was incredibly nervous. Thomas was very comforting and gave me the confidence to get through the tour. He was funny, knowledgeable and felt like an old friend. I would highly recommend this tour in Paris.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to see Paris Was an excellent tour our guide Thomas was very knowledgeable and fun my Family and I would highly recommend, will probably be a highlight of our trip.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic way to see Paris We booked this the night before as we thought it would be a great way to see Paris and give our feet a break! My wife had used a Segway before but I hadn't, but picked it up really quickly. Small group of 4 with Daniel as our tour guide. He was friendly, knowledgeable and made the tour really fun. Highly recommended. Thanks again for a great afternoon!
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even in the rain, it was a great tour! Our Assie guide was friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. He made the most of our time even in the rain!
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST!!! The best tour that i have done!!! I work with events and this really was the best tour.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A quick slice of Paris We had limited time (only one day) in Paris and this tour allowed us to cover the sightseeing ground quickly and enjoyably. The guide was knowledgable and good company. A Segway is a great way to enjoy the city.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tour! Decent but not best segways. Great guide. Good times. Strongly recommend. Was the best value for money among all the tours I took
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun! My daughter (12) was nervous about this but rated it her favorite activity of our trip to Paris and London. Our group all loved it!
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience If you have not been on a Segway, fear not. The ride is mainly on sidewalks and bike paths. You are not competing with taxies and the crazy drivers. You are relaxed, engaged, seeing Paris from a unique perspective. I have been to Paris over 50 times and this along with the Canal St. Martin ride are highlights few take advantage of. Do yourself a favor and go for it. Our guide was fantastic, Irish guy with a Masters degree in French History. Very bright and knowledgable. Made us feel comfortable like we had known him for years. A friend and guide at the same time. Do it and enjoy.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great experience. I bought this some time ago on line , which was an easy transaction.Full details of the tour and a map of how to get to the starting point were supplied. From there, the staff were really friendly and helpful and interactive which greatly added to the experience.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite Paris activities! My husband and I loved our Segway tour! Our tour guide was funny while giving us a lot of good information about the landmarks of Paris. I would highly recommend it to anyone!
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun tour of Paris My 13yo son and I took the Segway tour around Paris and loved it. We covered a great deal of the sites and learned some fascinating facts. Highly recommended! Everyone at Fat Tire was kind and helpful. Guide Mike is hysterical!
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! We did the Segway tour soon after we arrived in Paris. It gave us a really good insight into the city and what we wanted to see more of during our stay. The tour guide, Nick, was fantastic, providing useful information and answers to all our questions. It's so easy to ride a Segway and brilliant fun! I would definitely recommend Fat Tires and specifically the Segway tour.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and easy A very good way to see the sights in Paris. The guide, Pierre, was entertaining, knoledgeable and spoke perfect american english. The segways were easy to learn and use.
Date published: 2017-08-07
  • y_2018, m_7, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_863
  • loc_en_US, sid_1004, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_fattirebiketoursparis
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 285.68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

Customers Also Purchased