• Paris Day
    Segway Tour

    "It was the first time in Paris for our boys and they were able to see tons without getting bored.
    Nothing beats seeing the Eiffel Tower for the first time on a Segway!"

    Sari, italy

  • Paris Day
    Segway Tour

    "It was the first time in Paris for our boys and they were able to see tons without getting bored.
    Nothing beats seeing the Eiffel Tower for the first time on a Segway!"

    SARI, ITALY

Paris Day Segway Tour

Paris Day Segway Tour

  • Paris Original
  • Top Rated Tour
  • Best Seller

Glide Through Paris with the Day Segway Tour

The Paris Day Segway Tour is the perfect tour for both those new to the city and Parisian veterans. And we're sure you'll both agree that riding a Segway is the best way to see the ‘City of Light'. This is a great way to glide all over Paris in a short amount of time. Your personal Segway will make a magical city come to life even more! If you've never ridden a Segway before, there is no better backdrop than beautiful Paris. Our Paris Day Segway Tour offers the perfect orientation to a timeless and magnificent city. Glide along the famous streets and through the beautiful parks, all the while having a ton of fun.

  • Approximately 2 hours
  • City Tour
  • Normal
  • Morning, Afternoon
    • Segway
    • 30 minutes training (approx.)
  • Adults €60.00
  • Your tour meets at our office located at 24, rue Edgar Faure, 75015 Paris. The closest Métro station is Dupleix (line 6).

  • English
    • For the riding safety of everyone, all participants must be at least 12 years of age and weigh at least 100 pounds (45 kilograms), not in excess of 260 pounds (118 kilograms).  All guests under 18 years old must be accompanied by a parent or guardian 18 years or older.

    • Due to the risk to both child and mother, pregnant women are not allowed to participate in Segway tours.

  • Approximately 2 hours
  • City Tour
  • Normal
  • Morning, Afternoon
    • Segway
    • 30 minutes training (approx.)
  • Adults €60.00
    • Eiffel Tower

    • Ecole Militaire

    • Napoleon's Tomb

    • Alexander III Bridge

    • Grand & Petit Palais

    • Les Invalides

  • Your tour meets at our office located at 24, rue Edgar Faure, 75015 Paris. The closest Métro station is Dupleix (line 6).

  • English
    • For the riding safety of everyone, all participants must be at least 12 years of age and weigh at least 100 pounds (45 kilograms), not in excess of 260 pounds (118 kilograms).  All guests under 18 years old must be accompanied by a parent or guardian 18 years or older.

    • Due to the risk to both child and mother, pregnant women are not allowed to participate in Segway tours.

  • Approximately 2 hours
  • City Tour
  • Normal
  • Morning, Afternoon
    • Segway
    • 30 minutes training (approx.)
  • Adults €60.00
    • Eiffel Tower

    • Ecole Militaire

    • Napoleon's Tomb

    • Alexander III Bridge

    • Grand & Petit Palais

    • Les Invalides

  • Your tour meets at our office located at 24, rue Edgar Faure, 75015 Paris. The closest Métro station is Dupleix (line 6).

  • English
    • For the riding safety of everyone, all participants must be at least 12 years of age and weigh at least 100 pounds (45 kilograms), not in excess of 260 pounds (118 kilograms).  All guests under 18 years old must be accompanied by a parent or guardian 18 years or older.

    • Due to the risk to both child and mother, pregnant women are not allowed to participate in Segway tours.

Tour Highlights

  • Eiffel Tower
  • École Militaire
  • Les Invalides (Napoleon's Tomb)
  • Alexander III Bridge
  • Grand & Petit Palais

FAQ

  • Expand/Collapse Where is the meeting point?

    Your tour meets at our office located at 24, rue Edgar Faure, 75015 Paris. The closest Métro station is Dupleix (line 6).

  • Expand/Collapse Is there an age or weight limit?

    For your riding safety, guests must be at least 12 years of age and weigh at least 100 pounds and not in excess of 260 pounds.

  • Expand/Collapse How big will my group be?

    Our tours operate in groups of 8 guests or less.

  • Expand/Collapse What if my party is more than 8 people?

    If the party is larger than 8 the group will be split up for safety reasons.

  • Expand/Collapse What time do I need to get there for my tour?

    We ask that the client arrive 10-15 minutes early for the scheduled tour to fill out necessary paperwork.  Each member of your party will be required to complete and sign a liability waiver form.

  • Expand/Collapse Will I need to put down a deposit?

    Yes.  Insurance requires that City Segway Tours pre-authorize 400€ on a credit card. Please bring your MasterCard, Visa, Amex, or cash with you for this deposit (not Discover).  Your card will not be charged, but we will hold onto the details should your Segway incur any damage while in your possession.

  • Expand/Collapse Is this tour offered in any other languages or only English?

    All standard tours are in English, but private tours can be scheduled in other languages.

  • Expand/Collapse If this is my first time to ride a segway, will I be able to pick it up quickly?

    Your safety is always our highest priority. Therefore, we begin each tour with a very thorough orientation of the Segway and its use before going out to enjoy the city!

  • Expand/Collapse Can minors come on tour alone?

    For safety reasons, minors (anyone under the age of 18) must be accompanied by an adult on the tour.

  • Expand/Collapse If I am pregnant can I join the tour?

    Unfortunately, due to the risk to both child and mother, pregnant women are not allowed to participate on our Segway tours.

  • Expand/Collapse What is your cancellation policy?

    We are happy to offer full refunds for our Paris Segway Tour if the reservation is cancelled more than 72 hours (3 days) before the scheduled tour. Bookings of 10 or more passengers require seven days notice for cancellations or rescheduling.

    PARIS SEGWAY TOUR RESCHEDULING POLICY

    • Reservations may be rescheduled subject to availability.
    • Fat Tire Tours will reschedule reservations free of charge for requests submitted at least 72 hours in advance. 
    • For requests submitted within 72 hours, the following fees will apply:
      • 15% rescheduling fee for requests submitted within 48 to 72 hours of the scheduled tour departure time
      • 25% rescheduling fee for requests submitted within 24 to 48 hours of the scheduled tour departure time
      • 50% rescheduling fee for requests submitted within 24 hours of the scheduled tour departure time

     

  • Expand/Collapse Are the tours cancelled if it rains?

    Our tours go rain or shine, and we have rain ponchos available in our office which are fully reimbursed if not used.

Traveler Photos

Paris Segway Day Tour Reviews

Paris Day Segway Tour is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 881.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best way to see Paris! My guide was fantastic! He was very informative and engaging. He showed us many sites and was full of insight about the history of France. What a great time! If you go to Paris you must do this!
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lot of fun We did this tour 5 years ago and enjoyed it just as much second time around. We took our 17 year old on it on her first trip to Paris and it was a great way to orientate and see some of the key sites - also good to have a bit of history and story telling thrown in. Really recommend.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable overall A highlight of our time in Paris - would highly recommend to all ages.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible experience!! Before we travel to a new city, we always check to see if Fat Tire is available for a tour. Just like all the others, this time did not disappoint. Our tour guide John was so incredibly knowledgable! His personality and humor only added to it and made the entire experience so amazing! This is the BEST way to explore a new city and to see many sights.
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even in the rain . . . We had a lovely afternoon Segway tour with Athena despite the rain. Very insightful and great details of stories we might otherwise not have heard. Thanks so much for adding a great adventure to our Paris Vacation.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent guides, awesome experience! My 2cd time and it was just as awesome as the first!
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paris highlight This was the best part of the trip. Thanks Bianca.
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Tour We love doing Segway Tours and this one was fabulous. Daniel was funny and knowledgeable and we couldn’t have had a better time.
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fun! It was a great way to see the city and the kids loved it! I strongly recommend it!
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A GREAT TIME!! My husband and I took this tour on a beautiful day in July. Cian was our tour guide who had a lot of knowledge about French history. After his very easy to follow lesson about using the segway, we were ready to hit the town. He was a lot of fun and made our tour through Paris even better. This tour took us to Place Dome, Invalides, Ecole Militaire and many others. Though you do not enter these places, the tour stops outside of them and Cian provides the history. Seeing Paris on the segway also provided us with some perspective of where things are and how to get around, which makes this a great tour to do on your first day in Paris. Cian was helpful and took many pictures of us whenever we asked and made great recommendations for lunch. He was knowledgeable and friendly and made the tour even better! The segways are a lot of fun and made getting around very easy, as we covered a lot of ground with very little effort on a very hot day. We really recommend this trip and hopefully, you will get Cian as your guide!!
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth it! Our Guide was awesome. He had so many interesting historical facts and kept us safely rolling through the streets of Paris. We saw the major attractions Eiffel Tower, Champs de Elyesee, etc. graciously took many pictures for us and kept us laughing throughout with fun historical stories and facts you dont get from guide books! So worth the time and money. Ask for the Aussie guide named Cam!
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great information Jonathan was a wealth of information about Paris’ history and he is a fun, laid back guide who prioritized safety in the segways. I do wish that the Segway tours were more comprehensive (like the bike tours are) so that we could have seen more of the city. My kids loved the segways though and it was a highlight of a 5 week trip to Europe.
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much more fun than a bus or walking tour! My son and I really enjoyed the tour and our guide was outstanding. After a quick demo and test drive of the Segway in the courtyard, we were on our way. a slight downside is that we did make a number of stops, I would have preferred to stop less and see more. Other than this the tour was excellent and I highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This was my second with fattiretours This was my second with fat tire tours and this time it was absolutely terrible Catherine the guide was talking individually instead of paying attention of their little and deorganized group. English is not my language but I can manage pretty well but she was terrible talking impossible to understand the whole tour was much shorter than the very first time the Segway devices were dirty the shop seems to be almost in the process of to be abandoned. I will not recommend this company.
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun way to travel around. My first Segway experience. It does take a few minutes to get the hang of a Segway, but after that you are fine. It was cold that day and the guide lent me his fleece because you're moving without exercising.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Tour Guide and Sights! We absolutely loved this tour and it was one of the major highlights of our trip. Our tour guide, Declan, was charming and hilarious and informative. What a fabulous way to see a beautiful city!!
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mother Duck Binca Safety and Fun were our guide’s focus—- she told us interesting facts that made our trip educational and informative in a direct clear way. She was a perfect hostess to Paris
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out of this world! We (my wife and I) were a little apprehensive when our kids (daughter-in-law, daughter and son) booked us for this segway tour. But Antoine (I am not sure about the spelling...the pronunciation was Antwan!) was outstanding. He calmed us down, and showed us the dos and donts very well. And then within a few minutes, off we went! We soon realized that it was quite easy and very enjoyable. If you have not ridden a segway before, please do try. And hope you get to ride with Antoine. He is wonderful!!
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun way to see Paris! We always do Segway tour when visiting a city and this was one of the best! Dan our Guide was very informative and helped make it a fun tour.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upgraded citytour!! PARIS See Paris like never before! Me and my best friend had the best time ever! We where lucky and had another 2 friendly people added to our group not to mention we loved Jack! Our amazing fattire guide! A must for everyone that is looking for something adventurous and fun!
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tour! Lots of fun! We really enjoyed this tour! Our guide Antonio was terrific! My wife and I hadn't ridden a Segway before, but with Antonio's help we were zooming around quickly. They were very easy to ride and a lot of fun! He did good job of taking us through the Paris streets and we felt safe. The tour hit all of the advertised highlights, and Antonio did a good job stopping for pictures and stories. It was a rainy day, but with the helmet on, I hardly noticed it was raining.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun My wife and I had never been on Segways. We thought we knew Paris. This tour was both great fun, with the segways adding to what was a tour of things we had never gone to see (except the Eiffel Tower!). The segways are a great way to get around and the tour guide knew exactly where to go, how best to get there, the facts about the different stops and made everything really nteresting. It was a cold day when we did it so wrap up warm. We enjoyed it so much we are determined to do Segway tour wherever we go.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ☆segway☆ very intesesting! thank you very much. enjoy! happy!
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyones favorite thing about Paris We did all the sightseeing things tourist do and hands down this was the most fun everyone had the whole time. SOOOOOO worth it1
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun for the family. This is the second Segway tour we have taken. Our guide “Valley” was excellent, patient and informative. Well worth every penny. We would take the tour again.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun tour Had a short visit to Paris, the Segway tour was an excellent way to cover a large area around the Eiffel Tour in a short time. Our guide Vallie was very knowledgable and gave us lots of interesting historical facts. Highly recommended
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent Dear Team, It was really excellent tour for us. Guide and trainer took care well. Fantastic services . Really enjoyed the tour. Regards Sushil
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! We wanted to do something for both teenagers and adults, and we ended up with a perfect tour with a perfect guide on segway!
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always our first choice for a city break We enjoyed our bike tour in Berlin earlier in the year that we planned our trip to Paris around Fat Tire Tours and were not disappointed. Laura gave us an excellent informative tour of The Eiffel Tower and after a leisurely lunch we went to your other office centrally located to take a tour on the Segways with Sonya our guide who brought Paris alive for us with her knowledge and historical anecdotes. We are already planning a return trip with friends.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tour! We are so glad we booked this tour! It really set the tone for our trip!
Date published: 2017-11-21
  • y_2018, m_11, d_13, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_879
  • loc_en_US, sid_1004, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_fattirebiketoursparis
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 147.34ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

Customers Also Purchased